An independent show guide not a venue or show. All tickets 100% guaranteed, some are resale, prices may be above face value. We're an independent show guide not a venue or show. We sell primary, discount and resale tickets, all 100% guaranteed prices may be above face value. We are an independent show guide not a venue or show. We sell primary, discount and resale tickets, all 100% guaranteed and they may be priced above or below face value.

Roger Waters Reviews

Indie & RockConcerts

Average customer review: 3.0 star rating (3.0 Stars)

Number of reviews: 74

Page:1234567891011All

Sort:

5.0 star rating Michael from San Francisco, California

RW ORACLE SHOW

My first Pink Floyd show with Roger Waters steering the ship thru these tempestuous waters we find ourselves these days😮 What a most excellent experience witnessing this most talented group everyone was top-notch totally blown away, I felt transported 30-yrs back, the lead guitarist was understated but his guitar work was epic! The platinum blondes were sensational especially at their upper end range limits. And lastly the CEO of the night RW didn't miss a step and sounded incredible.

5.0 star rating from Edmonton, Alberta

AMAZING

Saw Roger Waters at Rexall a few years ago and the show was mind blowing!!

5.0 star rating Kathie from Alvarado, Texas

PHENOMENAL!

Saw Roger Waters last night at the American Airlines Center in Dallas. I had never seen Waters before and even though my brother hyped if as the best show EVER, I was not disappointed. His voice has really held up well; he sounds exactly the same as always. The show was mostly Pink Floyd, with a few Waters solo songs, a couple from the new album. The first half was really solid, outstanding musicianship, but nothing spectacular as far as the set, or any surprised. The children who performed during Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2 were incredible, especially after learning they never got the tape beforehand and learned the whole routine right before theshow! but after the intermission, oh my gosh! I can't even explain! This contraption, which Just looked like an ordinary light rigging, starts lowering over the audience's heads, and then expands upward tho become a series off giant, and I mean giant, projection screens! I don't want to give any more spoilers, you can check it out on YouTube.

5.0 star rating Dave from Detroit, Michigan

ROGER WATERS - DETROIT SHOW (8/2/17)

One of the best shows I'd seen from a nostalgic point of view. Music / vocals were spot on and the vids seemed to be a bit "old school", seeming to intentionally throw us back in time. Yes, we were all warned of the political spin and it didn't disappoint Trump-haters (I saw few walk-outs) although it was a bit overdone. But I was there for the music and I left w/o disappointment. Kudos Roger!

5.0 star rating Bill from Hartford, Connecticut

ROGER WATERS XL CENTER

Have waited years to see him. And wasn't disappointed. His talent speaks for itself in each song. An incredible artist and an amazing show.

5.0 star rating Meeko from Clearfield, Pennsylvania

AWESOME -- PITTSBURGH PPG SHOW (9/19/2017)

Roger Waters did not disappoint. Put aside Roger Waters political beliefs and you truly have one of the greatest singer/song writer of all time. The sights, the sound and play- list was phenomenal.

5.0 star rating Walter Shanahan from Boston

WATERS IS A GENIUS

I have been listening to PF since I was ten. I'm 44 now and the music hasn't gotten old. I introduced RW's solo albums to my wife 20 years ago and we both consider Amused to Death one of our absolute favorite albums. The music has aged with me, and become more meaningful as I've grown more knowledgeable of world history, and especially the 20th century. I saw him many years ago with my brother and his wife's comment was "that's druggie music". She had a point in that Floyd was mind blowing for people using hallucinogens etc, but... Waters left Floyd partly because he wanted to continue emphasizing his antiwar message in his work, and I thank him for that, because his message speaks to me. We are all one human race on one small planet, and we are manipulated and controlled by a comparatively tiny group of men who are squeezing every bit of profit out of our ever decreasing resources. With knowledge comes power, and I support RW's efforts to alert people to the theft of our future.

5.0 star rating Rob from Albany, New York

LAST NIGHT AT THE MVP CENTER

I can't believe he's 78 years old and rocked our asses of like he did last night! Phenomenal show!

5.0 star rating JC in RO. from Detroit, Michigan

SPECTACULAR MULTIMEDIA SHOW!

Seeing this show in person is critical; no YouTube video can convey the intensity of the sound or visuals which are both state-of-the art. You could literally feel the seats vibrating at the beginning. The volume was what it needed to be to discourage the non-fans from chatting while the show was in progress. I was never a huge fan of “another brick” but this performance gave me goosebumps. Again, the visuals throughout were spectacular. If you don’t want to see the visuals, as they are imbued with the injustice we face, close your eyes and listen to the music. It was impeccably played. I better understand and appreciate the heart of Roger Waters.

5.0 star rating from Chicago, Illinois

ROGER WATERS THIS IS NOT A DRILL, CHICAGO

Roger Waters gave a fantastic experience….his talent (preserved) nailed it every song. Yes, obvious political imprinting & I totally stand with him on it. I was blown away, couldn’t have imagined better!! THIS MAN ROCKS!

5.0 star rating John Leahy from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

AWESOME!!! - ROGER WATERS MILWAUKEE FI SERV FORUM SHOW

This was the 6th time we saw Roger and company. 1st time was the Eclipse tour, followed by the Wall tour followed by the Us and Them tour. This is Not a Drill tour was an amazing in the round experience and the sound quality was stellar! Roger was in great form as were his band mates. Dave Kilminster on lead guitar was truly amazing and the visuals of the in the round format stunning! Scanning the remaining dates to see if we can road trip to see the show again! Loved everything about this tour!

5.0 star rating Ann Eddy from Birmingham, Al

ATLANTA SHOW

Can’t say strongly enough how much I enjoyed this show. The optics were great. I hope at 78 I can still kick ass like Mr Waters. The tribute to Syd was especially moving. Don’t miss him!!

5.0 star rating AJ from Kansas City, Missouri

FANTASTIC SHOW

Floyd fans - Waters fans - even Gilmour fans loved this show. Incredible sound and stage - flying pigs and sheep. A blast from the past and glimpse of possible future. If you can't seperate the art from the artist then its your loss.

5.0 star rating Luke T. from Portland, Oregon

AMAZING!, FULL STOP.

I see a lot of low stars because of his politics. ...just what did you expect here? A lil butt hurt cause you saw your presidents titled as war criminals? ....the truth hurts. Blind and bigoted Americans is all i see in the reviews. Stage was spectacular to see. The music was flawless. the show was a heartfelt emotional ride from start to finish. Bravo, Roger, bravo!

5.0 star rating J.T.Beesley from Vancouver, British Columbia

AMAZING >> HE NEVER DISSAPOINTS !

ROGER WATERS is a true professional. He prepares an amazing show and loves performing to his audience. If he had of played a second show in Vancouver our group of 5 would have been there FOR SURE ! AN AMAZING ARTIST > HE HAD THE AUDIENCE BUZZING, STANDING, SINGING ALONG AND SCREAMING FOR MORE!

5.0 star rating Deanna Ledferd from Lynnwood, Washington

HEY... HE'S 79!!

I have seen Roger Waters 3 times over 35 years and he has definitely gotten more political with his shows. I saw The Wall tour in 2012 and that was my absolute favorite! Last nights show started 30 minutes late and the opening with Comfortably Numb was awesome. I'm amazed that at 79 he is still passionate about performing and even though it was political overkill I respect his dedication to what he believes in. Bottom line he seems to genuinely care about the earth and people. He was obviously touched and emotional with the audience and to me it was very genuine. He said quite a few times that he enjoyed being in Pink Floyd and all the great times back in the day. Gave a shout out to his wife and commiserated with the crowd and I found myself laughing at a few things he said. Very relatable and the end was especially charming by having a drink at the bar with the band and introducing each member and also giving a shout out to his 120 member behind the scenes crew. Very thoughtful.

5.0 star rating DA from Seattle, Washington

IMPRESSIVE SPECTACLE

I don’t think Roger ever shied away from his politics. Not sure why people are surprised about that. As for the show…a feast for the eyes. Great sounding with some nice tweaks to classic Floyd arrangements. For an old guy, he still can entertain. Nice work, Roger!

5.0 star rating DONNA FRZZELL from Los Angeles, California

ROGER WATERS AND THE BAND NAILED IT LAST NIGHT

Last time I saw RW was with Pink Floyd in 1978. He nailed it last night. He has always been very political and still is. Those who believe music should be a-political should not go to his shows. It is all food for thought and thinking is healthy. The show was amazing!!!

5.0 star rating Rik McDonald from Los Angeles, California

EVEN BETTER THAN THE JUNE 2017 STAPLES SHOW

RW looked and sounded fantastic. Incredible back up band and singers. Terrific light show. Only bummer: $18.89 for a tall Modelo. Overall, excellent show!

5.0 star rating Bret Rozinek from Las Vegas, Nevada

TIME MANAGEMENT

Roger Waters and the band really delivered a good performance. However, the negatives: started 30 minutes late, way too much political posturing, 2 intermissions. I would not go again to this performance. T Mobile Arena was a nice venue.

5.0 star rating Warren from Dallas, Texas

LEAVES IT ALL ON THE FLOOR

Roger, thank you for sharing your heart and soul. You are amazing and the works needs more of you.

5.0 star rating from Dallas, Texas

GREAT SHOW

the whole show was great his voice was was amassing for his age i never was able to see pink Floyd while they were together which sucks for me because grew up listening to them in high school and Rodger and DAVID cant patch things up i was there for the music and not his politico side of his show but the vision side of his show was outstanding the place was packed my hope is he is with us as he is 79 and kicking ass

5.0 star rating Victor Valdez from Dallas, Texas

THE BEST

I have seen Pink Floyd in 1994 and roger waters by himself this is my 4th time and never been disappointed. If you don’t see this concert you will regret it.

5.0 star rating Greg from Dallas, Texas

RC ROCKS

I believe that show in Dallas just reminded how awesome PF is. I came in expecting the politics because that is what he does. I agreed to some but not all of his thoughts. I liked how he talked about Syd and how PF came all together. I left with a friend of mine blown away

4.0 star rating David Harper from Toronto, Ontario

ROGER WATERS SCOTIABANK ARENA JULY 8/22

Mmmmm. I was with 8 of my friends all in separate sections. I was in the upper bowl with 3 friends. One veteran concert goer named Frenchie thought this Waters show was the worst he had seen out of the three he had seen.. he had seen David Gilmour at Massey twice and Floyd 3 times He said he witnessed muddled sound, a level of hypocrisy by an older british white guy! (Waters) an obstructed view of the stage and a sense of depression from the overall tone..and he hated the version of "comfortably numb " All valid points....me.? I was happy to be out and i enjoyed the stunning visuals and the immense effort to build that stage.. Money sung by two women was a treat as was the respect accorded Syd Barrett Next is nick masons " saucerful of secrets" at Massey

4.0 star rating Aaron Seefeldt from Chicago, Illinois

GREAT MUSIC BUT A BIT OVERBOARD ON POLITICS

Roger was at his best in Chicago a few nights ago. His voice is great as is his enthusiasm! The music was 5+ stars with deep Floyd cuts like Two Suns in the Sunset as well as older solo songs like The Powers That Be and The Bravery Of Being Out Of Range. It was a bit too much with his constant messages on the screens crying bloody murder and the rich stealing from & killing the poor… meanwhile T-shirts were $50 & $60 and the seats were $250! A bit hypocritical! I’ve been a Floyd & Waters solo music fan my whole life and the music was absolutely awesome! Go for the music & enjoy it

4.0 star rating Barb from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

ROGER WATERS PHILADELPHIA

As always he's very Emotionally touching. I really enjoyed this show but I have to say the Us and Them tour was better. I was crying off and on. A little sad thinking this is probably his last tour.

4.0 star rating E. Douglas Pratt from Atlanta, Georgia

NEW LEFT THRIVING

Many attest Roger Waters' dramatic rock pageant in Atlanta, Saturday, August 21, 2022 took them back to the New Left of the 1960s and '70s. But for those who have retained their Hippie values and remain active in social justice causes, Roger Waters' art show was another sign that we're still making major progress. Lean-muscled and agile as an athlete, Roger is a living symbol of the healthier world we're creating. His thick longish hair frames a face more handsome with age. His stage presence is thoughtful and wise, then vigorously animated with dramatic gestures. It's clearly Rogers' show; his band in low profile provides virtuoso rock precision. The lead guitarist's solos were stunning demonstrations of nuance and power. The drummer inserted unexpected triplets and other percussive surprises ranging from delicate to monstrous. Multi-media visuals pushed the show over the top and brought "wow"s from the huge crowd. The staging...there was no stage in the expected sense...was theater-in-the-round. Band close-ups were projected on 8 screens in a circle above the perfomance area. Now picture a 20-foot pig floating around the arena gliding eye-to-eye with the balcony guests, doing cartwheels and barrel-rolls over the floor seats. This was rock theater at its raucous, artistic, New Left best. Thank you, Roger!

4.0 star rating E. A. Falconer from Dallas, Texas

WHAT DID YOU EXPECT??

My family attended the RW concert last night at AAC in Dallas. I expected a politically charged show. He’s always been anti war and anti establishment, so no real surprises. The only thing that “offended” me was the anti gun antics, and I chose to BOO during that part. He has a right to his opinions just as I have a right to disagree with them. We all need to have more patience and respect for one another’s differing opinions. All in all I found the show entertaining and the band sounded great. He gave a disclaimer before the show started that it was going to be political, so concert goers were fairly warned. If you know anything at all about his body of work, then you know it’s to be expected. This is not a “let’s go escape the BS happening in the world” show. It’s an in your face reminder that what your TV says isn’t necessarily true. I appreciate him using his platform for more than just a kareoke sing a long for fair weather fans. Even if I don’t always agree with him.

3.0 star rating James Hoffman from Minneapolis, Minnesota

TARGET CENTER

All the Floyd songs were great, the opener (for every show this tour is "comfortably numb" and it does not blow you away like an opener should, its a toned down version. The next 3 are obviously jams from Floyd then Water's goes into his solo album stuff on political rants thats just a bit over the top...Especially with some of the violent and gory imagery used throughout the show. Left feeling slightly depressed even though I enjoyed all the Floyd songs. He did take the stage 30 Minutes later than scheduled (The average is 1hr 30 min after door open show starts) but a voice over the PA like in the squid games will give you a 30, 15,10,5 min warning before the show starts) 2nd set was Solid with a few off the wall, then more of Rogers Political rants and questionable imagery. He came back around with classics off B side of Dark Side with a nice light display. Slight hypocrisy in the air as well. if you go to this concert. It's not your average Floyd show. Plan accordingly.

3.0 star rating Tom from Philadelphia

4 STARS FOR MUSIC 1 FOR POLITICS

In a world that is very divisive many of us like music or sports as an escape. Just wayyy toooo many politics. Too much complaining and bitching. A dude with private security bashing the police. A guy shitting on capitalism but selling over priced merch. A guy who is flying from city to city on a private jet to tour while crying about climate change. Music brings us together…politics divides us. With that said…I still enjoyed the music and thought the man sounded and looked incredible for his age. Just found the show to be poetically hypocritical.

3.0 star rating Floyd Fan from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

JUST SO SO

Let's start at the disappointing late start. The tickets said the show starts at 8 PM promptly. Live Nation sent out an email a few days before the show saying the same thing. So, why 30 minutes late. The first song was Comfortably Numb, without the famous guitar solo, which made the song. It appears to be Roger's dislike of David Gilmour, who failed to have his picture shown during the Pink Floyd photo display. The Floyd songs were great (except for The Final Cut song). The Waters solo songs not. We left after the Floyd songs were done. I've never seen so many people leaving a show early. One more comment, there was an intermission halfway through, for a show that's only about 2 hrs long. Then the politics. I do not mind politics, but Water's seem only intended to create controversy and to make him feel special. He called Obama a war criminal for using drones against criminals, but failed to list Putin. And he railed against drones...heh that flying pig was a drone. And for someone who criticizes rich people...he's a rich person. I've seen better Roger Waters shows, that focused more on Floyd.

3.0 star rating JIMBO from New York, New York

WHICH ONES PINK?

I am a moderate. That being said Rogers anti everything through the entire show was a bitch much. Less talking. Less lashing out. More music is my suggestion. Listing all the worlds atrocities at a NYC venue and not mentioning 911 was a HUGE oversight. Looking forward to seeing Gilmore.

3.0 star rating Jimmy from Orlando, Florida

TOO MUCH CRAP

First time seeing Roger waters. I knew he was political but it was just over the top and took away from the show. Also many songs sounded muffled could not here his words clearly. At times found very boring first and last time Gilmore much better more music less bullshit. Roger play music and stop with your hypocrisy of politics you rich man.

3.0 star rating Ed from Denver, Colorado

HE'S BEEN BETTER

I've seen Roger the past 4 tours and this show -- which is still better than most out there, mind you -- was easily the worst of the lot. The screens aren't used much for showing the musicians so I didn't have a lot of connection with them. Even with "VIP" seats, it was hard to see anyone and they really didn't move around. The screen content was disappointing with much of it looking like it had been culled from Internet stock photos. While Roger did make it to the four corners of the stage, most of the show catered to those in the front and back and not so much the sides. Maybe the laser "pyramids" looked great to those in the front and back, but the presentation in the past shows I've attended probably satisfied everyone, regardless of seat position. On the plus side, the sound was as good as I've heard in the venue, and the setlist was great, featuring some solo stuff he hasn't done in a long time.

3.0 star rating Brian the Lion from Portland, Oregon

FROM MEH TO EPIC

Long time fan. Seen Roger now 5 times. The Gorge shows with Jet Flyover was the best. Desert Trip a close second. Some of his comments might be devicive to some. If your going to forget about the painful state of the world today... forget it. You will be reminded in a big way. He still can rock out like no other man of his age. The stage was a total trip with grasshoppers and other strange images. His band was tight as always.. special nod to the sax dude... unreal playing. Had front row seats but had to leave early for work... Three out of five 🤩 stars

3.0 star rating Ted from Seattle, Washington

RODGER WATERS TACOMA DOME. 9/17/22

Right out of the gate was in your face heavy political ramble. Paid to hear some great music. No disappointment there.

3.0 star rating P.Goode from Vancouver, British Columbia

GREAT VISAULS, POOR SOUND!

The visuals at the show were amazing and thought provoking however the sound was too bassy and distorted. We have seen Roger Waters before and were always impressed by the clarity of the sound. But not this time.... I hope there will be a movie of the concert so we can hear the vocals!

3.0 star rating Calvin Kulas from Sacramento, California

WAR, DEATH, POVERTY

I went to the concert to see the band and hear the music. I agree with most of Rogers political views. Unfortunately the large screen showed two hours of death, war, poverty, and out of control government, a total distraction from the incredible talent on stage. I wanted to see the band which was generally in the dark, not visible and not on the screen. I am good with the musician pointing out his points of view but I went to see the band and hear the music and was very disappointed that for two hours that was not what we saw. Wasted $500, would not recommend for people who really want to see the musicians and hear of the music.

3.0 star rating Jen from Los Angeles, California

THIS IS NOT A DRILL

The show was a sure disappointments, it was my first time PF with Roger Waters and was nothing like with David Gilmore. I hope he was better before, he is still after all Pink Floyd!

3.0 star rating GUTY ROSAS SALAZAR from Los Angeles, California

POLITICAL SHOW IS A PROTEST

I WAS AT PINK FLOYD ROSEBOWL CONCERT,AND AT THE WALL IN COLOSSEUM IN LA ,BUT THIS ONE WAS VERY HARD TO ENJOY, MUSIC WAS GOOD SOUND, BUT WHEN YOU HAVE SCREEN THAT SHOW DEATH AND WORD PROPAGANDA I CAN'T READ AND FEEL GOOD ABOUT WHAT I HEAR . I GET THE POINT ALL HUMANITY MATTERS , HE GIVE THE SPEECH IS OK , BUT WHY I'M HERE? IS TO HEAR MUSIC HAVE A GOOD TIME I WAIT 3 YEARS AND IT WAS STREESFULL, TURN OFF THE SCREEN... IT WILL HELP , LIKE THE SONG SAYS MAYBE HE SHOULD RUN FOR PRESIDENT .

2.0 star rating Timothy Nutter from Boston, Massachusetts

DISAPPOINTING

Roger has done with Pink Floyd what Ford did with Jaguar, tragic. Half-hour late, muddle sound quality, awkward stage design, bereft of guitar solos, average back-up band, and then there's Roger: preachy, morose and narcissistic.

2.0 star rating Bertino from Boston

2022 BOSTON SHOW - LEFT DEPRESSED

I love Roger and I LOVE Pink Floyd's music, however, Roger is WAY over-the-top with his politics and messaging on this tour. The last tour I saw him (2017?) had a decent amount but you got a break and the show was amazing. He's gone over the deep end now. Maybe COVID lockdown gave him too much time to think. Nevertheless, it was nonstop bombardment during the entire concert to the point that I realized I barely watched the band or really soaked in the songs because I was so busy keeping up with all of the reading and watching of the screens we had to do. We get it, the rich get richer and the poor get screwed. Politicians are pigs and war is an ugly machine. But just a few of those messages sprinkled here and there would've sufficed. And does he realize the irony of him selling us tee shirts for $60 and sweatshirts for $100 and then complaining about corporate pigs and the elite?!?! I'm pretty sure Roger is a multi-millionaire with a house in Manhattan and the Hamptons. Regular people are exhausted from COVID, inflation and everything else in today's world. Can't we just go to a concert to escape everything, have a good time and enjoy the incredible music created by Pink Floyd!?!? Guess not. This show is the last time I'll go see Roger.

2.0 star rating Glen H from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

WATERS PLAYED

Maybe I am being over critical but being I had bought these tickets 2 years ago and couldn't get a refund due to an eventual reschedule I expected to get a royal treatment from Roger and the band... The music was as expected but the light show that had been hyped by many friends and family who had been to his concerts in the past was non existent... About the only light show was the spotlight on Roger. I was at a Concert in Detroit on 8-2-22 and Need to Breathe the opening act had a more impressive light show... I think Roger is to absorbed with bashing everyone else than remembering why people are going to his concerts, Remember Roger your there as an entertainer/performer we waited two years for this show a little effort would have been appreciated 🤔

2.0 star rating Mike from Cincinnati, Ohio

EHH...PRETTY MUCH WHAT I EXPECTED, BUT I WENT ANYWAY.

I appreciate Roger Waters for who and what he was as a contributing member of Pink Floyd and that's why I went to his show on 08/02/22 in Cincinnati. In all honesty, I swear he was lip-syncing some vocals, he was over theatrical during songs when he wasn't playing or singing, and you've probably heard it or thought it yourself a million time...his BS left wing agenda was way over the top and rammed down our throats all night. Bottom line....a guy worth $310M was preaching all night about humanity, inequality, and white privilege. Give it a rest Rog and sing your damn songs. I just wish David Gilmore was touring. Speaking of David Gilmore...throughout the show Roger was showing various pics of the old band, and those pics all included Syd and I don't think I saw a single pic of Dave. Too funny/petty. If you don't agree with my opinion...good for you and I don't give a rats ass either way. (Save your money to see Brit Floyd if you have a chance)

2.0 star rating D lutz from Atlanta, Georgia

REPORTING “LIVE! : THE VIEW” , OR MSNBC , OR RW

The best concert I’ve ever been to within 2017 Roger Waters — audio visual amazing. So excited when he rebooked in 2020, planned a trip to drive eight hours to go watch a show in Atlanta. Then Covid Pushed our show to Saturday, and Atlanta. What a sad man. He is an SJW scraping millions off his minions living in mommies basement. He wants to make everything better, unearths the underbelly of every zit on the planet, yet offers no alternative. Just a great big bitch session. He’s an unhappy person. I wish he had a puppy that liked him. Mine would not.

2.0 star rating Dan from Orlando, Florida

8.25.2022 DAN FROM ALTAMONTE

The show was way too political, hard to watch, Pink Floyd music should not be slammed by worldly events....to create a show on the pains of others....wow.

2.0 star rating Greg from Louisville, Ohio

GREAT MUSIC, BAD SHOW

I really enjoyed the music, but I did not go there for or anticipate the politics. The music was very good, but the show was actually bad. I kept trying to focus on the band and the music and trying to ignore the propaganda on the screen that was shown for most of the show.

2.0 star rating Bob Smart from Kansas City, Missouri

ENJOYING HIS MUSIC IS UNACCEPTABLE

In a world where we are constantly bombarded with political agendas it would be amazing to take a break and “go to the show”. Unfortunately despite his amazing musical talent you cannot as the barrage of agenda it forced upon you. Paying that much money to be a captive audience…. It was my sons first concert ever, one that I was excited for. To say your first concert was essentially Pink Floyd!, we left early. I don’t bury my head in the sand but on occasion it’s nice to take a break and go to the show, unfortunately that will no longer be an option.

2.0 star rating David from San Francisco, California

FEELS LIKE A BIT OF A SHTICK AT THIS POINT

Production values are great but it all feels a bit preachy and also out of touch/hypocritical (i.e. RW is worth 300 million and lives, among other venues, in a 7000 square-foot Manhattan penthouse. The truly incredible media screen was devoted to preaching on every social justice topic you can conjure, moving regrettably into cliche territory (one point even criticizing the Roman Empire!) As I said it feels like a bit of a shtick: I do think he believes what he’s selling but it’s oversimplified in some ways, and delivered as a cudgel that left even us liberal, devoted PF/Waters fans, exhausted. You can sense that his heart is in it and he believes in the messaging, but there’s an underlying sense of indulgence/narcissism that is undeniable and uncomfortable. He’s been a rock star for 60 years, and it felt like he’s perhaps not as tuned in to nuanced reality as many of his audience (and band) members.

2.0 star rating Jeff S from Los Angeles, California

HORRID SOUND MIX

All the good lost when the thump of the bass (and lesser extent drums) distorts the speakers. Far too loud/ overpowered the mix for most songs.

2.0 star rating Roger Thomason from Phoenix, Arizona

BELOW AVERAGE DUE TO SOUND AND POLITICS

The sound mix could have been better... too much bass and distorted. It was also too loud for the venue. The Sound Effects were more like sound torture. Also I like to leave behind the severe problems we are facing in our Country and the rest of the world. This includes politics.. when I seek live entertainment I would rather not be reminded visually and musically of the problems and injustices in life for so many. Every song played were layered with visions of oppression, war, injustices.... A song or two with visual dystopian nightmares layered on thick would be acceptable. But slamming that apocalyptic viewpoint for the whole show was unfathomable and not very enjoyable.

2.0 star rating Michael from Dallas, Texas

ROGER WATERS NEEDS HELP

Love Pink Floyd. The Roger Waters concert is depressing since many of the words & images are so negative. A lot of hate with no real focus on solutions like love one another or get involved. Maybe capitalism has it's faults but shirts and sweatshirts were $50-$100. Who benefits there? The sound quality was terrible. . Huge bass at high volume throughout the concert. Love bass but it was too much. Many of the song's words were barely understandable. Roger Waters needs to let go of his hate, perhaps get some therapy, and use his stage to promote coming together and positive solutions. Suggest re-look at the cost of t shirts for his fans. They love Pink Floyd and Roger Waters and they are being ripped off. Still the lines were huge to buy. Lastly why is it that a 8:00 concert starts at 8:30? Found out being a half hour late happens at every concert. Shows no respect for his audience.

1.0 star rating Badly disappointed from Detroit, Michigan

WORST POLITICAL AGENDA SHOW EVER

From one of the biggest Pink Floyd fans my entire life. I will never pay money to support Pink Floyd or especially Roger Waters ever again. Roger Waters turned some of the best music in the world into the worst far left radical political show I've ever been to. Biggest waste of money ever, I would wait to see David Gilmore if he ever comes.

1.0 star rating from Cincinnati, Ohio

OVERRATED AND MINDLESS

I went to the show with a buddy who also has been a PF fan forever. Everyone expects a little politics from these people whether qualified or not. This show was anti American, anti capitalist and as far left as anything I have ever seen. The beauty of PINK FLOYD music was lost in his hatred and disgust of just about everything. I can now understand why the band “excused” him in 1985. It is difficult to understand a man who benefitted from American and worldwide capitalism is such a hypocrite about it in public. He’s an old man trying to stay relevant and is willing to do or say anything to try to achieve it. We left after the first song in the second act. It wasn’t art. It was hypocrisy. PF left him and he’s on his fifth wife. Makes sense! Waste of our time and money in Cincinnati.

1.0 star rating August West from Ohio

THE "I HATE AMERICA' TOUR

PF has a history of rich iconic music with a an underlying political theme. I was excited to finally see the performance live. What a disappointment. The music was just okay and played second fiddle to Roger Waters political beliefs. Those beliefs took center stage and were larger than the music. The theme: America is horrible, conservative political thought is horrible, christians are horrible, and leave if you don't agree. If you fall under any of those categories save your money and stay home. PF lost a fan that night.

1.0 star rating Stephanie from Cincinnati, OH

STEPHANIE IN CINCINNATI OHIO

My husband and I bought these tickets 2 years ago. We have both been PF fans since we were in high school and were super excited to see him. Never have I ever been so disappointed! His political views are ass backwards and there was no getting passed them as they were shoved in our faces the whole night. Instead of leaving a concert feeling hyped and with a smile, I left feeling mad and thoroughly disappointed. I will stick with seeing Britt Floyd, they know how to put on a concert for everyone. Not just people who are far left. I guess I should have went to the bar when he told us to.

1.0 star rating Do not go see Waters Show!!! from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

ROGER WATERS PHL SHOW 8/6/22

Wish I could give it a 0. Awful! Political! Just play the music. I felt insulted, was I watching the bad news we see every day? I wanted to get away from that! Who does he think he is. He is not an American, Go back to England. Do not come here and bash our USA. We all made you very rich. The scene with the assault weapon was very disturbing. I felt I lived through a mass shooting! It was very scary! He insulted the audience many times. He talked about the rich … He’s rich & getting richer. Waters, you are an insult to mankind! I hope no one ever goes to any of your worthless, self centered, opinionated exhibitions! Don’t ever come back here!

1.0 star rating Edward Shiloe from New York, New York

I'M SORRY, HE'S LOST ME.

Like everyone else here, huge PF fan, and by default, RW. I like Pros and Cons, KAOS and Amused to Death. I like art and he's a lyrical artist. I like that. But he does not like me. He doesn't like you. Heck, I doubt he likes himself. I won't go back. But I AM seeing Nick Mason soon! :)

1.0 star rating Steven from New York, New York

DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE 8/22

The UBS arena is very nice. The stage was in the center and the seats were comfortable. Unfortunately, the half filled arena was the first sign that this show was not going to be a positive experience. In the first 30 minutes of the show I was sure. Waters is a hypocritical old man who exploits the difficulties our country is facing for his own profit. The visuals were “lazy” and disturbing. His rhetoric was insulting. I left. Nothing would have changed my opinion of this concert.

1.0 star rating Eric Miller from Raleigh, North Carolina

NOT DAVID GILMORE

I saw the original band live in the 80s, and it was a religious experience. The stage presence, guitar and voice of David Gilmore were unbelievable. I give Roger Waters full credit for being the mastermind and best ever song writer, so creative. But for a true Pink Floyd live experience David Gilmore must be present. I also thought the seats at PNC arena were way to close together; no leg room at all. Couldn't even see the stage; was like watching a huge music video.

1.0 star rating Graeme pirie from Orlando, Florida

WE WALKED OUT

When he starts with “if you don’t like my politics - F off” you really should listen. Don’t give him your money. He was awful. Did a lot of damage to the pf brand.

1.0 star rating Nance from Orlando, Florida

8/25/22 VERY SAD...AND DISAPPOINTED

Very sad..i went looking forward to a great show, very let down. An obvious diminish. Bring back Rock good times...theres enough going on in this whole world, open up your eyes...music for me is the best and very separate from politics. Last night was not worth it at all.

1.0 star rating Adrienne Capozzi from Orlando, Florida

A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

Hugely disappointing, often insulting and poorly executed. After attending numerous Rock concerts over the past 55 years, this concert sits at the very bottom of my list. Waters made it patently clear he he despises the USA, yet he has the nerve to make tons of money touring around the US. The elaborate stage set up not only spewed hateful messages and boring images, but prevented the concert goers to view the musicians as they performed. Poor lighting made it impossible to discern what music was actually live or merely prerecorded! Seemed like there was plenty of prerecorded music. I want live performances when attending a concert! The Pink Floyd selections were utterly disappointing, Brit Floyd far outshines Waters' This Is Not A Drill. This was my first Waters' concert, and most definitely be my last.

1.0 star rating Beth from Nashville, Tennessee

ROGER WATERS- THIS IS NOT A DRILL- 2022

We expected some political antics with the show as we saw RW at his last show in Nashville. This show was on steroids with political crap. The music was fair..vocals lacked same audio clarity. His new songs are below average. Truly realized what a hypocrite this musician is spewing political propaganda and yet living at an elite level. Voicing his discern but without any authentic actions..walk this way, talk this way. We left at intermission! This was a crap show that emphasized negativity..RW should go back to his pond..there’s great talent and positive music out there in Nashville..this is not one of those shows!

1.0 star rating Nina from Orlando, Florida

TERRIBLE

Music was great. Political nonsense was very offensive. If we wanted to pay a lot of money to go to a political rally, We would have done so!! And, he only played three Dark Side of the Moon songs…we were disappointed!! Never again!

1.0 star rating R Hudson from Kansas City, Missouri

SUCKED

The production quality was phenomenal. The content not so much. Jus do the music and leave the politics out of it. Way too many drugs at an earlier time.

1.0 star rating BPM from Denver, Colorado

ROGERS DENVER

Absolutely awful! Save your money.

1.0 star rating Marie Wilde from Vancouver, British Columbia

I GUESS I WASN'T DRUNK OR STONED ENOUGH.

Sound was poor and the stage setup was bad for anyone who bought on our side area. Paid $400 to see the left cheek, paid another $400 to see the right cheek, paid $200 to see his face and another $200 to see his profile. If you want a quality show, do as RW said. Go to the bar. The guys next to us had a great time though. Had to step over their bodies to leave. They were the real show :)

1.0 star rating Kay from JBLM from Seattle, Washington

2022 TACOMA SHOW - DISAPPOINTED

I wish i had seen these reviews before going. I was going for music, not a political *hit show! Everyone has their own political views, but I didn't appreciate having HIS pushed down my throat for 2 hours during a concert. The graphics on some were pretty disturbing. His message of *uck drones, lay down the weapons, etc. were hypocritical of his flying pig/sheet drones, and walking to the end of a catwalk and opening fire with a machine gun. No wonder concertgoers were leaving in masses. I'm pretty sure his message in a military community didn't go over well.

1.0 star rating Jorge from Las Vegas, Nevada

PINK FLOYD

The audience was in a super festive mood at the start of the show and within 1 hour 90% had frowns. We come to have our spirits lifted not to become filled with anger, hate and angst. The screen behind him had a constant feed that could have been pulled off of any mainstream media news site. We stayed until after the intermission hoping we could experience music without seeing hate and vitriol and was disappointed we didn't leave earlier. The concert started out about 3/4 full and by the time we left half of the audience was gone. On a positive note if you want to attend a political rally then you'll love the show. If you come for the love of music free of political rants then you'll be disappointed.

1.0 star rating Greg Terra from Austin, TX

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME/MONEY

Don't waste your time and money on this anarchist idiot who instead of entertaining the audience with great music force-fed us with leftist political propaganda. Pink Floyd was probably my favorite band of all time, until now. Thanks Roger, for nothing. Such an idiot.

1.0 star rating Jamie Rubeck from Dallas, Texas

WALKED OUT!!!

Huge disappointment we went for the music not his political agenda!!! He's not even American and bashing our president's didn't sit well with us so we left. He should stay in the UK and retire no body wants to hear your political views, we'll just listen to our Pink Floyd albums and enjoy them.

1.0 star rating Tom from Dallas, Texas

WORST ROGER WATERS CONCERT OF ALL TIME!

ranting. BUT the inexcusable part of the show was the set list. He played 5 songs that casual fans would know and could sing along too. The other 11 were either very old or new. The encore was atrocious. He had just finished a song no one knew (again), thanks the crowd, does the fake “I am leaving”, turns around and sits at the piano for the encore. Those remaining were screaming out song titles they wanted to hear. Instead he sings one song. He explains he plagiarized some of the lyrics from John Lennon back in the 60s. He wanted to play it for his fans for the first time. It was terrible. We assume after this is over, we will get to hear the songs we came to hear but instead he leaves and the lights came up. The only song off the wall he sang was Comfortably Numb. Off Dark Side, he sang Dark Side and Money. He also sang Wish You Were Here and a song off “Pigs”. No songs like Another Brick in the Wall, Mother, Goodbye Blue Sky, Hey You, Shine on you Crazy Diamond, etc. As much as I hate to say it, that concert was performed for HIM and not for his FANS. This sadly will be my last Roger Waters concert. I wish it didn’t have to end this way!

What you thought

Seen Roger Waters? Loved it? Hated it?

Help your fellow Phoenix Theater visitors by leaving the first review. Everyone will love you for it, we promise!

Write a review now

Nearby

Venue home

Venue home

location

Location

restaurantsDiningRestaurants
parking

Parking

hotels

Hotels

Additional Information

seating chart
SeatingSeating map

Spread the word

Sound good to you? Share this page on social media and let your friends know about Roger Waters at Desert Diamond Arena.

Keep up to date

I want email news and updates for events in my area! Read how we protect your data.

Please note: The term Desert Diamond Arena and/or Roger Waters as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other trademarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Desert Diamond Arena and/or Roger Waters and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Desert Diamond Arena and/or Roger Waters and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.